We represent workers across the U.S. on a contingent fee basis. We only get paid if you get paid.Contact Us
10 Things You Should Know
- We handle cases on a contingent fee basis – no fee if no recovery.
- You can recover up to double your unpaid overtime wages plus attorneys’ fees.
- Federal law limits recovery of back overtime wages to the 2 to 3 year period prior to the date a claim is filed. Some states have longer time limits.
- Our review of your potential claim is free and strictly confidential. We will not contact your employer as part of our review.
- Your overtime pay rights can’t be given up by signing a contract or by agreeing to be paid straight time only or a flat day rate.
- If you are owed overtime pay, overtime pay laws in your state allow you to seek lost wages from your employer, regardless of any prior agreement.
- Many states have enacted overtime laws which are more favorable to workers than federal law – such as daily overtime pay. Employers must comply with whichever law is more beneficial to workers.
- Employers often give inaccurate information about overtime pay laws and aren’t looking out for your best interest. The overtime laws are complex. If you are not paid time and a half after 40 hours, you should contact us for a free, confidential review.
- According to the Department of Labor, up to 70% of employers are NOT in compliance with the overtime laws. If you are not being paid time and a half after 40, you should have your situation reviewed.
- Employers are rushing to force employees to sign arbitration agreements that prevent employees from bringing cases as a group or class action.
- If you’ve signed an arbitration agreement, you can still pursue your overtime claim but it’s important to have your situation reviewed so you can know your options.
Are you owed more? Find out now.
Get a free, confidential, no obligation review.
Recent Articles & Posts
If you are a salaried employee in California, New York or Maine who is treated as exempt from the overtime pay requirements [i.e. you do not get paid overtime], you should make sure that your salary actually meets the minimum amount required by state law to qualify for the exemption to the overtime rules. If