Loading

Texas Overtime and Labor Laws

This page provides an overview of Texas labor laws relating to wage and overtime pay regulations that apply to workers in the state. While the Texas Workforce Commission (a/k/a Texas Department of Labor) is able to assist workers in many situations involving final pay and minimum wage complaints, private claims to recover unpaid Texas overtime due to workers are commonly brought (on a contingent fee basis) by law firms such as The Lore Law Firm. This is primarily due to the fact that the TWC is limited in both its resources and the time frame for which it can recover back wages.

If you have worked over 40 hours per week and suspect that you have been denied your right to Texas overtime pay, please contact us for a free and confidential review of your situation.

Quick Case Evaluation

Free and Confidential


  1. May we contact you by text message?
    Yes  No

  2. Do you work more than 40 hours a week?
    Yes  No

    Are you paid time and a half if you work more than 40 Hours a week?
    Yes  No
  3. How are you paid?
    Hourly  Salary
    Commission  Other



  4. *Field Required
Quick Case Evaluation

Free and Confidential


  1. May we contact you by text message?
    Yes  No

  2. Do you work more than 40 hours a week?
    Yes  No

    Are you paid time and a half if you work more than 40 Hours a week?
    Yes  No
  3. How are you paid?
    Hourly  Salary
    Commission  Other



  4. *Field Required